Login to your Account

Do not have an account yet? Create one

I lost my password. Please email it to me

Looking for something specific?

About Us » Meet Our Team

Steve Houston, Owner
steve@houstonsjewelry.com
Steve has over 37 years experience in providing some of the world’s most exclusive designer names in jewelry building his success through stellar customer service.  His philanthropic involvement is well known and just an extension of the core values that have been a part of the Houston Jewelers family-owned business for years.

 

Don Parrish, Manager and Graduate Gemologist, GIA
don@houstonsjewelry.com
Don Parrish has over 40 years of experience in the jewelry industry, with over two decades with Houston Jewelers. As a Graduate Gemologist certification from the Gemological Institute of America, he is able to provide expertise in jewelry selection and appraisal services.  As an artist Don provides excellent insight for custom jewelry designs.  He is a member of the National Association of Jewelry Appraisers and holds the title of Certified Gemologist with the American Gem Society.

 

Melinda Garner
melinda@houstonsjewelry.com
Melinda has been in the jewelry industry for over 35 years. Her customer service and inventory skills are a vital part of our success.  She also provides us a unique skill in re-stringing pearls.

 

Paul Clifford
paul@houstonsjewelry.com
Paul is our lead in house jeweler with over 35 years of experience.  He provides expertise in most repair concerns as well as custom design technical advice.  He is known as “the specialist who fixes others’ bad repair jobs”.

 

Carla Aquirre
carla@houstonsjewelry.com
Carla has over 10 years experience in the jewelry industry. With an exceptional eye for style and fashion, Carla assists clients in the best jewelry selection.

 

Steve Jones
sjones@houstonsjewelry.com
Stephen has over 40 years in jewelry manufacturing and design with experience in various metals and in setting gems. Stephen is currently focused on computer-aided design and manufacturing which gives him the cutting-edge tools needed to create the pieces our customers see only in their dreams. As a Graduate Gemologist of the Gemological Institute of America, Stephen received the Outstanding Past Graduate award for his work.